Happy New Year’s Eve!

I just wanted to take a moment to wish a happy new year’s eve to the Pucks & Pixels faithful and say thank you to those who have made this year such a fantastic one for me. The year 2011 was definitely an eventful one for myself, as I not only launched P&P, but also saw it take off and grow. That would not have been possible without you, the great people that so enjoy my designs and encourage me to keep doing what I love. I will never be able to express the depth of my gratitude for each and every one of you. Really, your continued support means so much to me. To think, this great adventure stemmed from boredom in my biology seminar. What started as a doodle in my sketchbook is now a blog, a website, a t-shirt shop, a Twitter, a Facebook and a developing print shop, all in less than ten months. I’m excited to see what 2012 holds for Pucks & Pixels, what great adventures it will take me (and now David as well) on. For now, here is Pucks & Pixels’ year in review:

  • Blog (March 15th – Present):  1,377 followers, 28,000+ views
  • Apparel Shop (May 24 – Present):  158 shirts in stock, 250+ sold
  • Twitter (July 6th – Present):  433 followers
  • Website (August 30th – Present):  145 posts, 18 WordPress followers, 20,000+ views, 2 designers
  • Facebook (September 18th – Present):  142 likes, 157 active users

And from just what I can see in my hockey design folder on my computer, I’ve made somewhere around 300-400 graphics in the almost ten months that I’ve been doing this. No wonder my finger tips ache all the time! All I have left to say is that I love what I do and the people that I do it for. Pucks & Pixels has some of the greatest hockey followers out there, and I am very much looking forward to 2012. I sincerely hope that everyone has a fantastic and safe holiday!

Cheers,
Alex

Leave a Reply

