Hockey Family

There really is no family like a hockey family. I know that better than most people. I have, without a doubt, the most embarrassing, loving, supportive, and outrageous hockey family known to humankind, and I cannot thank them enough for being who they are. Without them, Pucks and Pixels would not be what it is today. Without them, I would not have the confidence that I do. Without them, I probably wouldn’t be interviewing with the Chicago Blackhawks tomorrow, which I am insanely excited for. While it’s only an informational interview and not for an actual position, at least they know that I exist now! My hockey family reassured me countless times last night that I would be just fine. Their vote of confidence means a lot to me.

There is no family like a hockey family. I love you guys.

-Alex

PS:  Yes, I cried writing this Ryan. Shut up.

Hockey Family

Leave a Reply

